New Tarot Classes!

New Tarot Classes!

The basic Tarot course that starts on September 23 is FULL. We have had to turn away  quite a few people so we have already decided to offer new Tarot classes again in January 2012. The new Tarot classes will begin on January 23 and you can easily get a “seat” now for this online course.

The Tarot is a deck of 78 picture cards that has been used for centuries to reveal hidden truths. Tarot is a powerful tool for personal insight and growth. It is something you can use to broaden and deepen your thinking process, increase your ability to “think outside the box” in your personal and professional life, and give you more creativity.

The only requirements for this course are the Rider-Waite Tarot deck, a telephone and an open mind.

The Rider-Waite deck is the only one that will be used and referred to in teaching this course as it grounds you in the basics. Over time you may buy many more decks, but your knowledge of the basic symbols in the Rider-Waite and how to interpret them will help you tremendously in using other decks.

There will be “homework” during the course that will help you learn how to enjoy and accurately interpret the Tarot. Following teh course, you will have the opportunity for a free personal Tarot mentoring session with the course teacher.

Learn the basics of Tarot in five sessions. Besides the suits and Major Arcana, you will also learn:

  • Two basic Tarot spreads and how to interpret them
  • A practical Tarot exercise to boost your innate intuition
  • The types of questions Tarot answers best

Tarot Classes: Dates and Topics

January 23 – The suit of Cups

January 30 – The suit of Swords

February 6 – The suit of Wands

February 13 – The suit of Pentacles

February 20 – The Major Arcana

 

Time:

10am-11:30am CST/11am-12:30pm EST/4:00-5:30pm GMT/5pm-6:30pm CEST

(Please note your time zone, based on Central Standard Time or CST)

 

Course Price:

The course is broken into five 90-minute class sessions. There are three payment plans:

$30 per session individually

$120 whole course (20% discount)

$130 with Rider-Waite Tarot deck purchase (USA)

If outside the USA and you need to purchase the Rider-Waite, try a local shop or Amazon.

**************

We will open registration at the end of September 2011


 

Your teacher for this workshop will be Specialwoman, a Certified Professional Tarot Reader (American Tarot Association/Tarot Certification Board) and trained Evolutionary Astrologer. For more than 15 years she has been professionally reading for clients worldwide using Tarot and intuition. Mixing her Tarot education, real life reading examples, and humor, Specialwoman will give you the tools you need to do accurate personal readings for yourself and others.

Leave a Reply